Makaha Sons - Moon, John & Jerome
SPCD 9059

Track Listing: = sample
1. ’Round In Waikiki/Ta-Ha-Ua-La
2. Hopoe
3. U‘i
4. My Isle Of Golden Dreams/Pua Malihini
5. Spanish Harlem/Spanish Eyes/Los Dos
6. ‘Auhea ‘Oe/Ka Ua Loku
7. Drums of the Islands/Waterfall
8. Kui Tree
9. The Pidgin English Hula
10. Ka Wai ‘Olu O Waipi‘o
11. Kuhihewa

The Makaha Sons celebrate their 20th year anniversary with this explosive cd. This is considered to be one of their favorite CD's. Joining them is the fabulous Robert Cazimero singing “My Isle of Golden Dreams/Pua Malihini”. This CD shows the versatility of the Sons as they record the Spanish medley, “Spanish Harlem/Spanish Eyes/Los Dos.”


  • Engineer(s) of the Year: D.J. Pratt & Dave Tucciarone
  • Popular Hawaiian Album of the Year
Makaha Sons Mailing List
If you would like to be added to the new Makaha Sons mailing list and be informed of upcoming concerts and performances, site news and announcements concerning the Makaha Sons, click here and fill in the appropriate information.

This site requires QuickTime 7